My First (and Nearly Last) Day on ‘Friends’ (Part 1) | You Offend Me You Offend My Family

Via Scoop.itMixed American Life

“It’s the summer of 1994. I am an out of work actress sitting in my home in the Hollywood Hills watching an episode of a new sit-com, Friends, on NBC. I seem to be having a mild crush on one of the characters, Ross. I distinctly remember thinking, “I’d love to work on this show. And I’d love to play my scenes with that guy. I’ll wait to see what his name is in the end credits. David Schwimmer. Got it.”   The next morning, I’m walking on my treadmill eating a Krispy Kreme at the same time, when my agent, Leslie Siebert, phones. “Lauren, I have a job offer for you.”
Via youoffendmeyouoffendmyfamily.com

Leave a Reply

