Race box check offs – mixed race documentary

bb

So for the last couple of weeks, I’ve been filling out applications for various things (school, work, etc..) and I always get floored with the “what are you” check boxes.  One place I worked for called me after I’d been hired and asked me what I meant by “other”.  My mother’s father is German, and her mother was French Creole, while my father’s mother was Haitian and father French.  When I explained this, the HR person paused for a good minute and then said, “You really are mixed, aren’t you?”  What do say behind that?

Enjoy the brief conversation from YouTube on Race Box Check Offs and as I am certain Pope Francis would say….”Know Peace”…bb

One thought on “Race box check offs – mixed race documentary

  1. Glenn Robinson April 21, 2013 / 7:26 am

    I’m not so sure that money goes to groups based on census data.

    Like

Leave a Reply

