Mixed Remixed Festival: A film, book and media festival celebrating stories of the Mixed experience

Mixed Remixed Festival
June 14, 2014
Japanese American National Museum
Los Angeles, CA
www.mixedremixed.org
ADMISSION AND EVENTS FREE

A film, book and media festival celebrating stories of the Mixed experience and racial and cultural connectedness through stories.

The Story
What are you?
I remember people started asking me that question on a pretty regular basis when I was about 11 and we moved to a racially divided town. At first I’d say: “I’m the best speller and my favorite color is blue. I’m also someone who likes to write poems.”

I soon learned that what people wanted to know was: why do you look like you do? Why do you have curly brown hair and light brown skin and blue eyes?

See on www.indiegogo.com

Leave a Reply

