Founder of Mixed American Life – Glenn Robinson – Interviewed on Mixed Race Radio

See on Scoop.it – Mixed American Life Wednesday, 2012-10-24, 16:00Z (12:00 EDT, 09:00 PDT, 17:00 BST)   Celebration and Promotion of Pluralism   We curate and share photos, articles and videos on the topics of mixed culture, mixed heritage and…

Rate this:

Arab-Americans Tell Census, ‘We’re Not White’ – COLORLINES

Some Arab-Americans and Hispanics challenge the nation’s decennial count

Source: colorlines.com

“The census should also ask if people feel discriminated against, in what way and how frequently. That’s what these check boxes are for. So that employers can hire a representative cross section of the community and prove that their hiring is not discriminatory.”

– – Glenn Robinson

Rate this:

When the oppressed turn into oppressors: Parenting & internalised racism

Article by Guilaine Kinouani   Excerpts selected by Glenn Robinson The privilege of being lighter skinned I am a lighter skinned Black woman. I am light enough to benefit from shadism but dark enough to still be accepted as Black. A…

Rate this:

Does beauty trump race?

Author: Glenn Robinson Does beauty trump race?  Or does it depend?  Is there more favor for beautiful people in general – regardless of race? Is there more discrimination against ugly people – regardless of race? Do we talk about discrimination…

Rate this: